The Newnan Times-Herald

Subscribe Now

Subscribe Now


University of North Ga. announces academic honors

  • By The Newnan Times-Herald
  • |
  • Jun. 19, 2020 - 12:37 PM

Several local students recently were named to the University of North Georgia’s academic honors lists for the spring semester. They included:

PRESIDENT’S LIST: Alyssa Lyles of Newnan.

PRESIDENT’S HONOR ROLL: Abigail Mangieri of Moreland, Madison Amundson of Newnan, Molly Daniel of Newnan, Evan Hamilton of Newnan, Mason McKibbon of Newnan, Derek Whitmore of Newnan, Emily Cheek of Newnan, Cassidy Deaver of Newnan, Ben Ellison of Newnan, Alexis Estrada of Newnan, Natalie Johnson of Newnan, Charlotte Livingston of Newnan, Fernando Rodriguez of Newnan, Amy Spurgeon of Newnan, Alani Wight of Newnan, Caitlyn Cain of Palmetto, Kate Ashmore of Senoia, Paul Simpson of Senoia, Helen Ward of Senoia, Zachary Zellner of Senoia, Marychase Gardiner of Sharpsburg, Elise Glorvigen of Sharpsburg, Caroline Lail of Sharpsburg, Katie Rollins of Sharpsburg, Kiersten Wilson of Sharpsburg and Rebecca Shoppy of Newnan.

To be eligible, students must maintain a 4.0 GPA while completing 12 or more hours of academic credit.

DEAN’S LIST: Emma Barchanowicz of Newnan, Bailey Bullard of Sharpsburg,

Madison Bunch of Senoia, Caleb Collis of Newnan, Megan Connell of Newnan, Alston Curry of Senoia, Sonny Delduco of Newnan, Charles Fuller of Newnan, Morganne Gardiner of Sharpsburg, Jordan Gregg of Senoia, Jayden Griffiths of Newnan, Kara Groover of Newnan, Jessica Grote of Newnan, Sophie Haire of Sharpsburg, Hayden Hasberger of Sharpsburg, Alexis Jackson of Newnan, Kristina Kula of Sharpsburg, Kristina Latham of Newnan, Macie Marston of Newnan, Alexandria Mcrae of Newnan, Harrison Morrison of Senoia, Caroline Nelson of Sharpsburg, Hailey Norton of Newnan, Paul Querna of Newnan, Devon Rhodes of Newnan, April Rogers of Newnan, Jericho Searcy of Newnan, Kristen Skaggs of Newnan, Elizabeth Smith of Newnan, Bailey Swindell of Sharpsburg, Charles Waters of Newnan, Sarah Wells of Sharpsburg, Caroline Williams of Sharpsburg and Caleb Workman of Newnan.

To be eligible, students must maintain at least a 3.5 GPA, complete a minimum of 12 hours of academic credit and earn no grade lower than a B.